When you use Cleanster.com on your iOS device as an employer, you’ll see contextual dialogs asking you to approve certain permissions that the app requests. Allowing these permissions will ensure you have the best possible experience with Cleanster.com, but you’ll have the choice to opt-out of each iOS and Android permission on an individual basis.
To ensure you understand what features we access and what data we collect through these iOS permissions, we’ve provided a more detailed breakdown and discussion of the permissions below. You can edit your Cleanster.com permissions anytime by going into the Settings app on your device.
If you opt-in, the app will collect and send precise location data to Cleanster.com’s servers. We use that data to personalize your experience; to display freelancers in your location; to facilitate freelancer selection and invitation; to determine what products, promotions, and surveys are relevant to you; match project to freelancer and employer to freelancer, and to customize and improve the location-based services we provide. In addition to GPS, we may use other methods to determine precise location if you enable Location Services, including Wi-Fi signals. We may cache your recent locations on the device to speed up the launch process, but we will not store a history of your location in persistent memory on the device.
If you opt-out, you can still use Cleanster.com, but you’ll have to manually enter your pickup address every time before you can see what options are available in your city.
You’ll see the notification dialog once you open the mobile application for the registration process with Cleanster.com or before you post your first project. If you opt-in, Apple Push Notification Service generates a unique token for your device and passes it to Cleanster.com; this device token is then sent to Cleanster.com’s servers and stored so that Push Notifications can be sent to you.
If you opt-out of Push Notifications, you’ll receive updates about your trip by e-mail (these communications are not optional). Note that if you initially tapped Don’t Allow, the only way to opt into Push Notifications from Cleanster.com is to update your preferences in your phone’s Settings app.
You’ll see the camera dialog when you add a photo to your Cleanster.com profile (and select “Take New” instead of “Choose Existing”) or take a photo of your ID with the camera when completing your profile. Your ID is for KYC verification offered by our selected provider. You can still add an existing photo/ID to your user profile by granting access to your Photos, as seen below.
You’ll see the photo dialog when you attempt to add an existing photo to your Cleanster.com user profile/ID documentation. If you don’t allow the app access to Photos, you can still select to take a new photo for your Cleanster.com user profile by allowing Cleanster.com to access your phone’s Camera.
We may also collect a unique identifier for your computer, mobile device, or other device used to access the Cleanster.com Platform (“Device Identifier”). A Device Identifier is a number that is automatically assigned to the device you used to access the Cleanster.com Platform. We may link the Device Identifier to other information about your visit, such as what pages you viewed, and to the Personal Information, you provide us, such as your name. In addition to these methods, we may also collect information about how you interact with the Cleanster.com Platform through advertising partners and data enrichment tools.